Home  
  Learn More  
  For Parents  
  Sign Up  
  Schedule a BTW Lesson  
  Learn More

Minnesota law requires anyone under 18 years of age to attend 30 hours of classroom training before they can take the Knowledge (or Permit) Test and an additional 6 hours of behind-the-wheel lessons before they can take the Road Test.
 


Students may start driving lessons at age 14 1/2, take the Knowledge Test and obtain their Instruction Permit at age 15, and take the Road Test and obtain their Provisional License at age 16. To be eligible to take the Road Test, students must have had their Instruction Permit for a minimum of six months.
State requirements and
restrictions for teen drivers
Knowledge Test Information Road Test Information




Safeway's Teen Driver Package includes both 30 hours of classroom training and 6 hours of private behind-the-wheel lessons. In addition, for students who have completed their driving lessons elsewhere, Safeway offers 6 hours of private behind-the-wheel lessons only.

Classroom Driving Education Behind-the-Wheel Training About Safeway Driving School


Office Telephone:  651-351-9150  FAX number:  612-677-3755   |   Office Hours: Monday-Friday 9:00 AM-5:00 PM. 
Office Mailing Address:  2075 Rice St., Roseville, Minnesota  55113
info@safewaydrivingschool.com
 
http://www.webaloo.com